Social networks

Eurasia Foundation of Central Asia
in Kazakhstan

History

News

July 12, 2017

Agrobiz.kz becomes a bridge to launch cooperation between Kazakh and German farmers

In early July 28 farmers from Germany made a visit to Almaty oblast. Foreign guests were represented by heads of agro enterprises, investors and

June 26, 2017

200 parents in Almaty received counseling from psychologists and teachers within the TEENS project

Since May 2017 in schools of Almaty classes for parent groups are conducted. They are taught by school psychologists and social educators who received

June 26, 2017

Business portal "agrobiz.kz" was presented to the farmers in South Kazakhstan

On June 12-13 seminar-trainings titled "Agrobiz.kz - a new opportunity for interaction and development of agribusiness entities" were held in Arys and

Our history

From 1992-2006, the Eurasia Foundation of Central Asia (EFCA) was the Kazakhstan field office of the US-based Eurasia Foundation. The independent Eurasia Foundation of Central Asia (EFCA) in Kazakhstan was established in the region in 2005 with the aim of supporting civil society initiatives, entrepreneurship development, education, and good governance in Central Asia.

At that time, the work of the foundation was made possible by the support of the US Agency for International Development (USAID), which supported the introduction of international standards in project management. As a result, EFCA today has extensive experience with fundraising, project management, and grant management.

Until 2006, EFCA was a grant-making organization. In 2006, EFCA in Kazakhstan registered as a local non-governmental organization with the status of a corporate foundation. At that time the foundation became a project-oriented organization funded by grants. We make a deliberate effort to maintain a diversified portfolio of donors, which includes international organizations and corporate donors. International project management standards (PMI) are at the foundation of our activities.

Our programs are driven by the priorities of Kazakhstani society, with an emphasis on regional projects in rural communities, implemented in partnership with government agencies and business.

The Eurasia Foundation of Central Asia implements more than 10 projects annually. In keeping with its legacy, EFCA strictly adheres to international standards. EFCA Kazakhstan works in all 14 regions of Kazakhstan, as well as in the cities of Astana and Almaty, with active projects in the spheres of:

  • youth and education,
  • support for vulnerable groups,
  • civil society development,
  • social entrepreneurship,
  • and corporate social responsibility.

 

Despite being a non-profit, we apply a number of approaches from the business world: defining out niche, responding to the specific needs of our beneficiaries and donors, striving to be the best in the field, and working with a talented team committed to results.

We believe that our main competitive advantages are transparency, accountability, efficiency, and strong local and international experience. EFCA seeks to catalyze positive changes in society through effective programming.

Мы в соц сетях

Фонд евразия центральной азии
в казахстане

История

Новости фонда

7 декабря 2017 г.

В Атырау прошел Курултай социальных предпринимателей

6 декабря 2017 года состоялся второй Курултай социальных предпринимателей

7 декабря 2017 г.

Результаты исследования доступа к юридической помощи

Объявлены результаты исследования доступа к гарантированной юридической помощи

6 декабря 2017 г.

Проект USAID получил денежный сертификат от акимата

28-29 ноября в г. Талдыкорган прошел Форум неправительственных организаций

НАША ИСТОРИЯ

С 1992 по 2006 годы Фонд Евразия Центральной Азии (ФЕЦА) являлся представительством Фонда Евразия в Казахстане, головной офис которого базировался в Соединенных Штатах; он был основан в регионе с целью осуществления инициатив, направленных на повышение гражданской активности, развитие частного предпринимательства, образования и государственного управления в Центральной Азии.

В то время мы осуществляли свою деятельность при поддержке Агентства США по международному развитию (USAID), сотрудничество с которым позволило перенять международные стандарты ведения проектов. В результате на сегодняшний день ФЕЦА имеет богатый опыт в фандрайзинге, управлении проектами и грантами социальной направленности.

До 2006 года ФЕЦА был грантодающей организацией. С 2006 года ФЕЦА в Казахстане зарегистрирован как местная неправительственная организация в форме корпоративного фонда. С того времени фонд стал проектоориентированной организацией, осуществляющей свою деятельность за счет грантов. Мы стараемся диверсифицировать портфель доноров, куда входят международные организации и корпоративные доноры.

В основе нашей деятельности лежат международные стандарты PMI.

Мы строим свою деятельность в соответствии с актуальными приоритетами казахстанского общества, делая акцент на проекты регионального уровня и сельскую местность при партнерстве с государственными структурами и бизнесом.

Фонд реализует более 10 проектов в год. С учетом предыдущего опыта ФЕЦА стремится соответствовать строгим международным стандартам. ФЕЦА-Казахстан работает во всех 14 областях Казахстана, а также Астане и Алматы по таким направлениям, как молодежь и образование, помощь уязвимым группам, развитие гражданского общества, социальное предпринимательство, корпоративная социальная ответственность.

Несмотря на то, что мы являемся некоммерческой организацией, мы придерживаемся принципов работы делового мира, стараясь найти эффективную нишу. Мы точно определяем то, что мы хотим предложить нашим бенефициарам и донорам; стремимся стать лучшими в деле, которое мы выбрали, создавая выдающуюся команду исполнителей, нацеленных на результат.

Мы считаем, что наши главные конкурентные преимущества – это прозрачность, подотчетность, эффективность и большой опыт, как местного, так и международного уровня. ФЕЦА стремится привносить позитивные изменения в общество путем повышения эффективности наших программ.